Main: 01484 691460 - Parent/Absence Line: 01484 691468 office@holmfirthhigh.co.uk

School Term Dates

Term dates 2019/20:

Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday 2 September, 2019 Friday 25 October, 2019
Autumn Half Term Saturday 28 October, 2019 Sunday 3 November, 2019
Autumn Term Dates Monday 4 November, 2019 Friday 20 December, 2019
Christmas Holidays Saturday 21 December, 2019 Sunday 5 January, 2020
Spring Term Dates Monday 6 January, 2020 Friday 14 February, 2020
Spring Half Term Saturday 15 February, 2020 Sunday 23 February, 2020
Spring Term Dates Monday 24 February, 2020 Friday 3 April, 2020
Easter Holidays Saturday 4 April, 2020 Sunday 19 April, 2020
Summer Term Dates Monday 20 April, 2020 Friday 22 May, 2020
Summer Half Term Saturday 23 May, 2020 Sunday 31 May, 2020
Summer Term Dates Monday 1 June, 2020 Monday 20 July, 2020
Summer Holidays Tuesday 21 July, 2020 Tuesday 1 September, 2020

Training/Inset days:

  • Monday 2nd September
  • Friday 29th November
  • Monday 2nd December
  • Friday 26th June
  • Monday 20th July

Early closures:

The school will close for students at 12.30pm on the following dates:

  • Friday 6th September
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Friday 20th December